The Bucket List

Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas! With 2012 just around the corner, I would like to just spend a few minutes doing a recap post (yes, so standard but I guess we all need it).

2011 has been a year of ups and downs, I’m in my final year of law school feeling extremely miserable and lost about my future, reintroduced to the amazing God by my lovely friends in uni, struggled with finals, had an amazing graduation trip with my besties in uni in Thailand, worked in a totally different field/industry over summer, made the most “risky” decision of applying for masters in late August, and ready to go by mid September.

There are so much more than those few lines, the many lonely nights in library, at home, or the true joys I had with friends and families. I had more than once lost faith in myself but I’m so grateful there were a lot of angels who pulled me through on and on. Sometimes when you stop blaming or moaning, you will realize how lucky you are. That certainly applies to me.

If I am going to put my wish for 2012 into one simple sentence, it would be this: Boldly go forward, chase dreams, and regret no more.

I was at home over Christmas, and came across one of those “self-help” books Mom bought in Beijing, it mentioned writing yourself a bucket list of the dreams or goals you want to reach. And I thought, “This is such a good idea!” So when I got back to the UK, I wrote down a list of things I want to achieve/do/complete. There are 15 on the list so far, some are travel destinations, some are reminders for myself (how to be a better person etc), I can’t wait to tick them off one by one!

Do you want to know how far you can stretch? Now I’m really believing that, if you want it enough, you can find a way to do it.

What are your new year resolutions? Make small, sustainable baby steps and I’m looking forward to hear from you.

P.S.: Really lovely to see Jamie on Christmas Day at Steffi’s but poor girl is so jetlagged. Hopefully we’ll hear from her in 2012 after her vacation in Asia 😉 Happy New Year to y’all!

x0x0

Leave a Reply

