Dream will set you free

You know, I’m one of those kind of people who think a lot, too much, people call us philosophers. Ever since I step foot in the British soil, I’ve been thinking hard, again and again, asking myself:

What is your dream? What is it that you really want? What is the one thing that makes you wake up everyday grinning like an idiot?

I must have mentioned Marthe’s blog The Freedom Experiement before, it was such a big inspiration for me. On that sight there is a Dreambank, where the blogger invites you to share your dream. I think nowadays, especially in our community, success is intrinsically linked to the dollar sign that any slightly crazy/outrageous thoughts we call Dream is often laughed upon. Have you every proudly announced what’s your dream, without worrying someone will laugh in your face?

If you ask me a year ago, I wouldn’t be able to tell you what I want in my life, what’s my passion, what I want to do to make my life FULL. But now I’ve got some idea, I wrote an email to Marthe and shared my dream, and now it is on her Dreambank page too. It may not be easy to achieve them, but there we go, at least I said it, that’s one baby step towards the goal.

My dream, or dreams, is to be able to travel around the world, write and share about them to many others who doesn’t have the chance to see it themselves yet. I hope to be able to work in the Art/Cultural development industry (precisely what I haven’t decided) but I feel really strongly for a need of some different kind of fresh air into my busy financial hub hometown. I want to raise awareness of elderly welfares because I feel like that is really something that connects to my heart.

I think most of all, I want to be free from the burden of family and peer expectations and do what I love, so I can wake up everyday eager to move forward. Don’t know the exact plans, still exploring, but I’m sure God had planned for something good.

I was so lost a few months ago, but I’m so thankful God has put so many angels in my way guiding me, enlightening me, pulling me back on track. I can’t wait to take the next step to make my dream come true, and I really do believe in one way or another, you can really achieve something if you want it enough.

Leave a Reply

